Blogia
kikicordoba

Movie Stream She's Missing tamil Without Signing Up english subtitle

↡↡↡↡↡↡↡

https://rqzamovies.com/m16606.html?utm_source=kikicordoba.blogia DOWNLOAD % STREAM

⇪⇪⇪⇪⇪⇪⇪

 

; Tomatometer - 4,3 / 10; country - Ireland; Resume - When her best friend goes missing at a rodeo, Heidi goes on a search across the desert, digging up secrets and encountering the violence of life on the road; Runtime - 100 minute; star - Lucy Fry. Hi y'all, I'm back and finally able to say how I feel about this movie. I finished this movie over an hour ago, it was. is) one of the best movies I've ever seen. Some parts in it needed something more. For me, whether Jane forgives me or not, wants to be rescued or not, I would save her, any way I can. To make sure that "family" doesnt go after or bother Jane ever again, I would finish them off in a mixed styles of the endings from apocalypse now and taxi driver. But still, it was a great movie. I give it 8/10.
The ending of the movie, I'm only slightly conflicted when Jane and Heidi are reunited.
I do not care what anyone else says, but I mostly and truly believe w/ all my heart & soul that Jane realizes what she did was wrong and is slowly recovering from it. One step at a time. Later, Jane finds Heidi in the new hotel, to be reunited/together again and beg for forgiveness. then face their problems, their dreams again and their futures, head on together.
as for eiza gonzalez, it was one of the greatest performances she ever did (so far. SHE DESERVES AN OSCAR. For her performance as Jane and another statue for her performance in another movie she did. "Paradise hills" she played as amarna.
even though she did small roles recently, I love all her characters and all the hard work she put into them. But she's not being fully recognized enough for her talents/gifts. And she should be. Because what I've seen in her t.v. show (from dusk till dawn: the series) and in both paradise hills and she's missing, she deserves an Emmy and couple of oscars. Because she deserves them 1,000. br> I give the movie 8/10, but I give eiza Gonzalez 1000/1000.

The highway is for gamblers film. Is this whole this set up. The stalkers voice sounds like lianas voice just deeper. I love this movie. Cast was good, scenery was dry, and it had no substance. I kept waiting for something interesting to happen and when I thought I reached it, I was disappointed. And let's not talk about the ending.

She's missing movie. Who wants liana and Connor to stay together ⬇️. The highway is for gamblers lyrics. The Highway Is for gamblers anonymous. The highway is for gamblers review.

The highway is for gamblers better use your sense

Exactly what American teens need. More stupidity to fuel their existing stupidity. Prince Charles is in this?Might watch it. I got the game for Xmas and have played 150+ hours since then. This is an awesome game. I've been on this reddit lurking and reading and watching Tony Bing, Con Con, and Crispin's videos (all super helpful). I just thought I'd provide a summary for some of what I've learned for new players and a few of my opinions for more experienced players to discuss. Getting Started. AllThatsGeek was streaming MUA3 the other day and he said it best. This game is pure wish fulfillment. SO PLAY THE CHARACTERS THAT ARE YOUR FAVORITES. I'm going to provide my tier list, but you can make ANY TEAM or character work in this game (except maybe Scarlet Witch, HA) Game Progression Tips (also these are tips about how I went through it and found it fun, you can do it how ever you want, and I'd love to hear how others progressed) 0 - 15 hours: Beat Friendly or Mighty, try out new characters, but focus on getting 10 characters to lvl 50. 15 - 30 hours: Play through some infinity rifts and story mode Superior difficulty. Focus on getting at least one team to lvl 100. The key thing is beating Superior. Also, on the Alliance Enhancement tree focus on getting the 4th ISO 8 slot, by unlocking the 3 special nodes (they cost the most) for each branch. You really don't NEED any of the other stuff, but you will need those special nodes and the extra ISO 8 slot for the next bit. 30 - 60 hours. The grind begins. Work towards getting 16 white Team XP ISOs. The best way to do this from my experience was 3 Increase chance of white Iso and 1 Increase chance of higher rated ISO per character. The level I played to do this was Omega Wakanda 65. Note, when you get the Team XP ISOs make sure you get them to AA, but you don't have to take them all the way to AA +5, as that requires a lot of mats and you can do it later. 60-100 hours. Beat ultimate. Use your 16 Team XP Isos to level in Wakanda 48 in the Lambda rift. In a matter of an hour you can take a lvl 50 character to lvl 200. Getting characters to lvl 200 is super easy once you get the 16 Team XP ISOs and put them on your characters. 100+ hours: Rainbow grinding on Wakanda 65, 3 Rainbow increase Isos and 1 Higher rating ISO per character so you can get the most awesome ISO loadouts for your favorite team. Rank everybody to 200 or not, really the world is your oyster at this point. Danger Room and other stuff As I went through this process I took little detours to play rifts for costumes and unlock characters. Around the 75 hour mark I went and played Danger Room which was a lot of fun online AND THE WORST THING I'D EVER EXPERIENCED OFFLINE. Seriously, play online. It feels like they are sort of beta testing this to make it better, but that for MUA4 it will be really polished, I'm guessing. IMPORTANT: When playing online autojoin a level delta room to unlock level delta (YOU DO NOT NEED A CHARACTER AT LVL 200). Then only play delta lvl danger rooms. You'll max tier in no time. One thing of note, the ISO rewards for going through the Danger Room are AMAZING. Tier List Last, but not least my I have some experience, but these are also just my opinions. I'd love to hear your opinions too, but can we please just remember these are our opinions about video games, even though it's a really cool video game. S Tier - Superior - You're missing out if at least one of these aren't on your team Phoenix - A - Stagger Ability, A - Damage Ability, synergizes well, and the team EP ability is awesome. Self-revive, team revive extremes makes her borderline OP Wolverine - Personal Damage buff is the strongest buff in the game, able to arm elementals, has abilities that wreck crowds and bosses alike A Tier - Clear standouts above the rest Thor - Tanky, but mobile, shock self-buff, shock team buff, good variety of abilities Black Panther - Can be armed with elementals, shreds bosses Colossus - best among the actual tanks (i. e. Hulk, Luke Cage) because of all the A rated abilities, and he has the armored ability that lets him reflect bullets and beams, which are two of the higher DPS synergies in the game. Star Lord - Buffs all elementals for other characters, great for keeping enemies at a distance, can destroy and do high DPS with tornado Cable - Beam and Shield abilities just do crazy damage when synergizing with others. Suction bomb is awesome for crowd control Loki - Self-synergizes, has a tornado for ricochet synergy which is my favorite synergy in the game because of the damage. Wasp - HAS A TORNADO AND CAN BUFF WITH SHOCK. Has a strong A rated stagger. She can solo HUGE DPS and synergizes with others to do the same, close to S Tier, but the drop an object from the sky ability though cute isn't as useful as other abilities. Magneto - Heavy attack for crowd control and deadly debris rapid fire is my favorite rapid fire ability in the game, dealing HUGE damage. This becomes insane level of damage when paired with someone who can reflect it like Cable or Colossus. Miles - Self Synergy for shock, mobile, synergizes with a lot of characters. Buffs shock for other elemental characters Ms Marvel - Awesome high damage abilities. In most people's eyes, probably S Tier, but I docked her because the community has turned her best ability into TOTAL CHEESE, which it's cool, but I'm just not into it. I feel like the spinny leg thing would probably have been nerfed if this game had more support (which it likely will in MUA4 as the game grows in sales and popularity). B Tier - Totally fun/playable characters who are good, but just short of great. Hulk - A personal favorite, obvious tank, but under a critical evaluation his abilities are a bit meh when compared to Colossus and Luke Cage stole his famous MCU ability (see next description) Luke Cage - Surprisingly fun, has an ability that Hulk does in The Avengers MCU against Loki at the end of the movie, I've never been a MASSIVE fan outside of the game, but was more "fun to play" than Hulk. Thanos - Strongest, Tankiest character in the game + Beam, necessary component of any beam team, because his durability keeps his beam from being interrupted. Captain America - Abilities played weaker than I thought they would. He's a keep away character that I had a hard time keeping enemies away as much as I'd like. Gotta have him in this tier for the Team Buff ability. One of the only team buffs that was done right by the developers. Deadpool - Plays mobile, but looking at the stats is actually very tanky with high vitality. Teleport is super helpful at times. Abilities are a bit meh. He's super versatile. He's my favorite keep away character, but I didn't think he'd be a keep away character with the stats that he has. Cyclops - Essential part of any beam team. The ability to move while beaming should not be understated, this takes a beam team from crazy good to borderline broken. Would be an A character, but his other abilities are underwhelming. Drax - Underplayed by most. Small Tank, but by adding an elemental he quickly becomes one of if not the strongest tanks. Storm - Tornado for high DPS synergies. Can self-synergize, but is immobilized for her tornado, leaving a very weak character vulnerable. Dr Strange - Best Binding Character in the game, capable of good damage, needed to have the healing ability buffed to be considered for A tier. Gamora - Not unlike Drax, she seems a little slept on. She has everything that everyone loves about Psylocke, but also has rapid fire making her able to do the Ricochet synergy. Ghost Rider - Cool looking, strong abilities, good variety of abilities, really nice stats. Probably could be A tier, it could be that I haven't found that amazing DPS, borderline OP synergy for him yet. Iceman - Nice team ability, generally prefer shock or fire to ice. Since most of my teams are leveled and strong, I don't tend to need to freeze enemies. Iron Fist - Shocked by this one, but has a really nice A Damage B Stagger ability. All of his abilities for that matter play pretty well. It may just be me, but I'd really like a cool new costume for him. C Tier - These guys are good, totally playable. But there's either somebody similar who does what they do better or there's just one or two things that were off TO ME. Falcon - I wanted Falcon to be at least B Tier, as I played him and was shocked by how not awful he was. He has a chargeable stagger that is AMAZING and would make him B, borderline A tier if it was easier to aim and lock onto bosses. Captain Marvel - She doesn't do anything special. She does a lot. But where other characters do less, but have one thing that makes them special. There's nothing about her that makes her special and for me in a game like this it's good to have standout skills. If you're into jack of all trades characters, she's probably in your B tier. Iron Man - Sad, I wanted him to be better. Plays fun, but isn't powerful and abilities are outclassed by others. All the problems of captain marvel. Really would have loved a mobile beam like Cyclops to make him more interesting. Hawkeye - Probably a B tier for some other players, but he's a distance character, which I don't like doing a lot of distance play, and I feel like Magneto's deadly debris and crowd control outclasses all other distance characters, making the others okay, but just not as good. Elsa Bloodstone - see Hawkeye Daredevil - underwhelming in the strength department in the same way Captain America was, but unlike Captain America, his team buff ability is too narrowly cast and not as valuable Nightcrawler - meh, strange underwhelming abilities, personal favorite from Marvel, but just didn't do it for me. Plays like a less strong Deadpool, going around doing a little bit of damage everywhere, not for me. I hope they rethink his abilities for MUA4 Psylocke - a little overrated IMO, a physically weak brawler, is kind of an odd combo, never felt when I was playing her that I wouldn't be much better off with Wolverine or Black Panther, and a little better off with Gamora, who unlike Psylocke is a more distance capable brawler. Gambit - probably a B tier for others. Strong abilities, but felt gimmicky. I didn't like the put down a bunch of cards to blow up thing, not for me. Moonnight - underwhelming abilities, low strength abilities, pretty useless against bosses. Crystal - clearly outclassed by Star Lord F Tier Blade - sad - a charge character whose charge doesn't reward as much as spamming, interesting idea, poor execution. I wish they'd fix this and make the charge damage insane, then he's totally unique (which they were already going for) but also playable. Elektra - meh, good abilities, couldn't find anything special about her, probably belongs in the C tier. I'm likely docking her for taking up a spot of a more interesting character that could have been included in the game over her Scarlet Witch - a healer that doesn't heal sucks. As a developer they're not wrong to be afraid of making healers OP, but you sort of have to. Because otherwise they wind up like this, unplayable. Spider Man - sad, bind is cool, you just don't really need it that much and Strange outclasses him there. Webshooting is weak for all spiderverse characters. He's weak against bosses and really more of a crowd control character only, which there's just not much need for. SpiderGwen - delivers most damage up close, but is extremely weak, what could go wrong Venom - probably being too harsh here, but he's the weakest tank. Seemed like a hodge-podge of abilities. Nothing seems to fit together. I would have liked to seen a cool self-synergy like Miles. Black Widow - not a lot to say, just was underwhelming in every way. When you start with a "not as popular" character there needs to be something standout that's cool, never found anything close to that. Punisher - sad, what a miss. The abilities are clunky and only work together in one way. Also, doesn't play like Punisher "ought to feel. " By this I mean, punisher needed a special or cool mechanic, something that made him more durable, to feel like he just won't stop coming. They made him like a jumpy, bouncy ninja with guns, it didn't work for me. Sorry if I left anyone out. This is my first journey into this type of a game and I loved it. This game is criminally under-played. I hope these tips help some of the other new comers out there and that more people learn about this game because I've had so much fun with it.

You know what would be awesome. If this was the second playthrough. You play it through once as we did and then true vault hunter mode is actually this version of events you wouldn't know until it hit Vault 1 and as you go outside the vault and the cutscene hits where Maya dies but instead of that you get a voice over from Ava Ava: "Thats when the vault hunter came in just in time and saved Maya and me" Moxxi: " not what happened" Ava: "It's my diary and I'll write it my way! " I mean. Potentially this could happen we have a siren that can leech life. It wouldn't be a suprise if there was a siren who could give it. Amara - PhaseTrance Tannis(previously Angel) - Phaseshift Ava(previously Maya) - Phasegrasp Lilith - PhaseWalk Tyreen/Troy (previously Nyriad) - Phaseleech Theres also Asha who only appeared in comics and had the ability to control animals but the comics are not cannon. So we have 5 out of 6 sirens powers confirmed. The Siren Dido and Commandant Steele were both sirens but with unconfirmed powers. We know from typhon and the Nyriad logs that Nyriad was able to seal away her ability to leach life inside a vault. When that vault was opened though it released the sirens power into his child this potentially makes Tyreen the 7th Siren because those powers were sealed away and 6 sirens were known at the time. Also in the Nyriad logs is a reference to The destroyers opposite force and how it must exist somewhere. I pose that there is a siren that potentially held Dido's power and that power was a phaselife type power that can ressurect the dead. This power was also sealed away because of it's potentially destructive nature and the potential for abuse.

She can play a female version of the joker. The highway is for gamblers trailer. 2:43 Who's that girl in the background naked. Bonnie wright the highway is for gamblers. The highway is for gamblers. The Highway Is for gamblers. Secret obsession would have been a great movie if they didn't just ruin it in the trailer.

The highway is for gamblers bob dylan

The end of maleficient shouldve been kept a secret thats definitely a twist for her to find more creatures like her. The highway is for gamblers movie. She's missing. Starpoint Gemini 2 theme 0:04. The Highway Is for gambler. The highway is for gamblers imdb. When one sees an r34, they click. Savage garage has the Best garage on YouTube and Is my dream garage. 5hours till 3 from hell. Limited viewing in my area. showing per day at 7pm for 3 days. And the day Im going today you get a free official movie poster ! Huzzahhhh. Honestly, she was put in a bad situation at young age. I know many people over the age of 19 don't read the contracts that they are signing. However, I think the take away message is All skin folk ain't kin folk. This blanket trust that black people (specifically black women's trust in black men) are conditioned to have for each other is DANGEROUS in modern times (I understand the historical context as to why this blanket trust exists. I do think she's being a little immature by saying that she's done with an entire race of men because some of them chose to do her dirty. Pharrell is in the wrong morally, but he did nothing wrong legally and it hurts to say that. 😔.

My father was arguing to not see this movie but when he saw it for himself he is literally watching it every time. Urshocc Uiphein, Sector B, Squadron 4 Toksh Special Forces Regiment First month, 5th day, The Week Of The Strong Warrior The hologram meeting had come to an end, but the Cooperative Galactic Council was now in a separate meeting with the Human Authority Council. Gale and I had been dismissed. "I'm tired- can we just get off our feet? " Gale asked me, his tone hinting his irritation. I sat down on the grass within the dome- if we went outside, we were likely to be hounded by my comrades. They were not currently pleased with Gale. Gale sat down across from me, the only part of his armor he had removed was his helmet. He did not look pleased with me, either, it seemed. "What? " He asked me impatiently. I gave him an expression of disliking at that, and he waited this time for me to speak. " to apologize. For ignoring you. " He raised a brow, but waited for me to continue. "I did not know how to respond to your actions. You painted an enemy craft in his own blood and stole it, then took down an entire command ship on your own! I have been shielding you from nightmares, Gale, nightmares about the horrors you've seen, but you still fight and even after that absolute INSANITY you committed you are still alive and still ready to fight- what does it take- how much suffering can you endure- before you are lost to me?! " I demanded. Gale's expression had softened, his lips parted to say something, then closed while he thought better of it. "And I was just supposed to let you run off into the thick of it without me? " He asked quietly. "At least you could've stayed by my side, " I stated more bluntly. This hurt him, and seeing it in his face stung me. "Gale, " I asked, and he looked up to me again. "How do you fight two wars, on your own, at once? " Gale shifted, considering the answer. "I'm not supposed to.... " "Then don't, " I said softly. Gale looked up at my eyes and sighed, giving it up. I could trust that he wouldn't go rogue again..... Sgt. Derren H. Gale, Delta Company USMC Force Reconnaissance First month, 5th day, The Week Of The Strong Warrior I knew now that Urshocc had been distant because he was upset. I hadn't seen him do this before, I hadn't known him long enough I guess. Even after our conversation, he was still quiet. We had barely made it from the meeting dome back to Urshocc's home through the sea of pissed off Toksh and Dquet-Obnious warriors. When we got there, Inkitex was sitting on my bed sharpening a knife of some kind. She glared at me, her feathers puffing up, but she didn't growl at least. She shook her head, which I still didn't understand, but she did not look happy anyway. "And the Toksh think we're idiots, " she complained. I rolled my eyes. I thought I was going to get another lecture. She looked at me and tilted her head. "So, Marine- are you proud of yourself? First day on an alien world and you break a War Pact in the most epic way possible, of course. " Urshocc and I exchanged glances- we had begun removing our armor for the night. Urshocc spoke up for me this time. "Tell no one until the Council does- the Pact has been thrown out. We will be annihilating the Guingëk forces with the help of more Humans, " he explained. I guess they were closer friends than I had initially presumed. Inkitex shook her head a lot at the news. "Are you SERIOUS??!! " "Keep your voice down! " We hushed her. "Igek! Alright- you have my word, but I need a favor of you two before 'shit hits the fan, ' as you say it, " she said, hopping over to me. She handed me the knife and a diamond-shaped capsule from between the two biggest muscles of her chest, concealed by feathers. "Hide that, and don't break it. " I guess I know what I'm bringing home to show my sister's kids........ That night, several more Guingëk ships moved in. Big ones. No destroyers yet, but we feared them. I stared up at them as they blotted out the star-filled sky. I had barely left, but already I missed the white, violet, and navy swaths of the Milky Way. Urshocc sat up again, agitated by the sight above. "What does the expression 'when shit hits the fan' mean? " He asked me. I rolled over onto my stomach lazily to take my tired eyes off of the view-screen ceiling. "It means when everything goes wrong or when the war really starts, " I explained. "But it is used as a noun in the phrase- does it have an origin? " I blinked. ~Did it? ~ "I.... I think it came from a movie or something. It was probably hilarious.... " For the first time in what seemed like an eternity, but it really had only been today, Urshocc chuckled. It was nice to hear it........ Urshocc Uiphein, Sector B, Squadron 4 Toksh Special Forces Regiment First month, sixth day, The Week Of The Strong Warrior Quite early this morning I recieved a standardized hologram message. I had to confirm that I was in a secure area with a quick thermal and technological scan of my surroundings before I got to view the coded script. I decoded it to find that it was the official breaking of the War Pact, but that we were not to engage until Human reinforcements arrived. Our engineers were also instructed to build a new type of craft that incorporated the Humans' advanced armor and the Etweishtet's agile and maneuverable design. They were known for manufacturing fun, fast vessels with smooth handling and loud audio systems. That reminded me.... Inkitex had no idea what an electric guitar was yet, and neither did any of my crew..... "Are you sure this is a good idea?? " Gale asked me again, speaking very quietly as we moved into the open field with our gear. "Absolutely. Our most popular music right now tries to convey these sounds, but I've never heard of any instrument that sounded this damn close to it, " I explained. "It's like we were meant to be your allies all along. " Gale grinned at that comment. He had to agree- this was too perfect to be a coincidence. All set up, we stood side by side, guitars slung over our shoulders. "Cage The Elephant? " "Back Against The Wall, baby. " We nodded the count of three and struck the chords at full volume. Instantly, all the lights in the domes came on and our comrades stumbled out of their nests. The hologram message had just been broadcast a good twenty minutes ago, so no one had likely been doing anything important. They clambered over one another down the grassy slopes towards us, mumbling in confusion, but their excitement grew when they got to the nose-bleeds. It was the perfect song, too, and we had just gotten to the solo- the sea of Toksh and Dquet-Obnious went insane, flaring their colors and feathers, a rippling mass of excited warriors screaming at the top of their lungs and pounding their fists in the air, jumping to the beat. It was phenomenal!! Gale gleamed, having broken a sweat in his rock-out efforts, but he smiled so bit- it was just awesome, all of it: the crowd, the noise, the cool summer night air against the perspiration of the skin, the head-banging, hearts beating fast, the strings alive under our fingertips- not to mention how perfectly the instrument used all four of my hands. This was exactly what a good idea entailed..... Inkitex hopped over the shoulders of the crowd to get to us once we'd finished five more songs. They swarmed us, exhilarated. The sun was barely rising overhead. "WHAT WAS THAT??!! WHERE DID YOU GET THESE??!! WHEN DID YOU LEARN IT??!! WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL ME??!! " Inkitex barked, scrambling to get close to the guitars. Gale chuckled. "THEY'RE CALLED ELECTRIC GUITARS. THEY'RE FROM EARTH, I TAUGHT HIM HOW TO PLAY IT, " Gale answered for me and I nodded. "YEAH- IT'S PRETTY GREAT, RIGHT??!! ".... We all shuffled back to our respective domes, though Gale and I were still crowded by our new fans. Inkitex and my crew eventually pried them off of us, but not before a female gave Gale the equivalent of what Humans would call a 'kiss. ' He seemed worried for a moment until his biotech healed up the gash for him. I patted his shoulder, doubled-over in laughter, and my comrades congratulated him and teased him too. Inkitex shook her head much more, her feathers particularly bright. A male in the distance 'cat-called' him for added effect- it was hilarious. Gale couldn't help himself. It was funny! "Who can blame them? You're snort^ you're fuckin' irresistible, " I joked, and we all burst into laughter again, Gale included. We still had the equipment on our backs, the cords wound up neatly in our arms, guitars slung over our shoulders still. Our recklessness made us forget the battles both behind us and above us- it seemed like we were going to be alright after all..... We had begun the long day of manufacturing with the resilient energy of our 'concert' that morning, and by mealtime we were sitting in the skeletons of the ships the Humans would be using in the upcoming final stand. I had been answering a stream of Gale's questions about Dquet-Obnious' when I got a notification on my com-pad from Gale's psychiatrist back on Eart. Gale became quiet and I answered it. "Urshocc!! What do you have to say for yourself?! First, you lie and say you're going to a peaceful planet with my patient, then I hear on the news that your position has been attacked, AND TWO HOURS LATER GALE IS ON THE FRONT P-PAGE OF STARS AND STRIP-PES AND BBC NEWS, WITH A LOVELY LITTLE P-PICTURE OF HIS HAPP-PPY ASS P-PARACHUTING FROM THE SKY AMIDST THE FLAMING DEBRIS OF A GUINGËK COMMAND SHIP!!!! " She hollered, incredibly furious. Her face was pink, and she had stuttered a lot. I was very frightened.... "WELL??!! " She demanded. Gale took the com-pad from me and replied instead. "I'm fine, the treatment's working great. Love you, bye, " he said shortly, ending the call. "If she calls again, don't answer. " "Is she your romantic interest? " I inquired, recoveringfrom the initial terror. Gale looked at me. "What? No- she helped my niece with her lisp. Friend of the family, " he explained simply, continuing to eat. I nodded, resuming my food consumption as well..... That evening, everyone received a broadcast from the Guingëk Emperor. The new one. He was young, but the only 'pure' youngling of the line left. Their rules were that when chosen as Emperor, you must be without a youngling of your own or otherwise disown it, and you must not have any prior title of power or otherwise disown it. All his aunts and uncles had younglings- all his aunts and uncles were leaders with titles. All his aunts and uncles owned billions of slaves. Now, the lanky, spoiled youth was granted all the power his grandfather had given to him in his death- one of natural causes, but a death no less. I watched the youngling speak bold words, my hearts suddenly heavy with guilt. The young emperor promised the demise of the 'snobby and feeble cowards' that were the Toksh, and the enslavement of the 'lost and hopeless divine creatures' that were the Humans; he claimed that the Humans rightfully belonged to his kind. Gale was watching from beside me. "His people will crucify him when they get defeated.... " he remarked quietly. I nodded, my thoughts exactly..... First month, 6th day, The Week Of The Strong Warrior By the middle of the day today, we had a measly fleet of approximately twenty ships made to the absolutely exact specifications of the Humans' most accomplished engineers. They told us only twenty Humans would be arriving on the next Kiig-Ship by this time tomorrow. If one Human could take down a Guingëk Command Ship by themselves, then surely twenty could defend our outpost sufficiently. But twenty was still a small number, and this alongside other doubts darkened the thoughts of many of us.... When I came to check in on Gale around mealtime, he was hunkered down behind a ship, eyes closed, holding a small piece of what I had learned was paper. wasn't a paper. He was holding a picture. It seemed he had finished his work early- the ship he hid behind was complete. I approached him cautiously. "Gale? " I asked, and he looked up at me, bringing a hand to his brow to shield his eyes from the sun. "Yeah? " I sat beside him. "May I ask what you are doing? " I inquired politely. Gale smiled, shaking his head, bit did answer me. "You don't need to be formal around me. I was inking about my family, that's all. " I nodded a bit. "I know the pain.... " Gale looked up at me again. "We're all fighting in this, Urshocc. My mothers, my sister, my in-laws. It's going to take every Human we've got left to get just twenty of us to each outpost. " I blinked. This notion really put into perspective just how small, just how new, Humans were to all of this. I had forgotten, having spent so much time by Gale's side since that day last year. He had adapted so well, I had thought he had always been at my side. But this world, this war, it was all still alien to him. "Your capabilities far exceed what our enemy predicted of you, what anh of us had predicted of you, " I tried to assure him. He only nodded. There is nothing to be done nor said to keep one from worrying about those they love. But I would not let Gale hurt alone. I stayed beside him. This was going to be a much more brutal fight than when the Guingëk enslaver fleet had approached Earth- it was going to be a much more brutal fight than any outpost attacks we had endured. This was the annihilation, the eradication, of a foul societal idea- the death of the Guingëk's slaver ways. I thought back to how well Gale had fought. I believe now that we would never have stood a chance without the alliance he and I had forged that one truly fateful day..... Night had fallen again, and the counting of the remaining hours until absolute war had begun. Gale shifted, not yet asleep, the leads attached to his head pulling at the ones attached to mine. I reached behind me and pulled him to my back again, tossing the covers over him to make him quit fidgeting. "Go to sleep, " I mumbled, tired. I heard Gale sigh, irritated, perhaps by me but perhaps by his restlessness also. He sat up and shook my shoulder. "Let's spar. " "No. " "What, afraid I'll win again? " He taunted. "I said no, Gale, " I snapped. He raised a brow. "Sorry.... I'm tired.... " I explained pathetically. "You're supposed to enter hibernation? " He asked. I nodded. "Yes. It would normally be like that, if I were on my previous schedule.... " Gale nodded a bit, laying down again. I could tell he wasn't going to sleep anytime soon. "Gale.... " "Hm? " " did the last war escalate? " I asked him. Gale thought a moment. "Well,, we thought that the Guingëk meant well at first, like I believed that.... " Gale sighed yet again. "They told us that they had come back for us, that they were the creators that had left us so long ago. So many people believed them- then they turned to the rest of us, the ones that thought critically, and convinced us that they would teach our religious people the truth. They had us all believing we were honorable, desirable, worthy.... everything any of us wanted to hear. They told our militaries that we had done well, that our suffering was was all too enticing. " "That us what they tell every race they did you escape their manipulation? " I asked. Gale shifted again. "Nothing real is ever that good. We began to initiate espionage countermeasures, determined to find some sort of flaw. We let ourselves be taken and doted over, got close to the Guingëk, worked our way through to the higher authorities. Then one day, some spy was on the lap of some Guingëk leader when they recieved a transmission from their look-outs a few solar systems away. They transmitted it while speaking in their own language, thinking we hadn't learned it yet. The spy overheard everything, and passed on the truth to the rest of us. " "Did the spy survive?? " "Yes- when the Guingëk found us out, his 'owner' confronted him, and he killed him. " I thought about this for a while. The young emperor had called the Humans 'devine' it a tease? Or were they truly obsessed with the Humans and their wit? Did they resent the Humans for having tricked them? "How long did you really fight for? Against the Guingëk? " "About two we were trapped for five prior, " Gale replied. "From the ground? " "Oh, no- we had some fast flying vessels with guns under their wings. Ships galore to launch them from. Missiles. Bombs. But we didn't really start to make a dent until our scientists figured out how to hijack the Guingëk ships. When I met you, that was when we found out about the planet destroyer. Our collective plan was to falsely surrender to board the big ships, bust out of confinement, and use their big guns to take it out. " "You are very tricky indeed, " I replied. It was certainly true. No other race had done that to the Guingëk before.




Creator Todd Berman
Bio Art, education, and some SF politics. Arts integration expert. Director at @artsedalliance, @whereartlivessf 👉Views are my own👈 he/him, *they ok too.

 

 

0 comentarios